Kylie Cosmetics Valentine Collection

**UPDATE**

I LOVE the metal matte lipstick! It’s amazing πŸ™‚ Like her other lipsticks, it feels exactly the same but it keeps a shiny (but dried) look, and the colour is bomb! It’s lighter than my usual lipsticks, but it’s so fun with a bright eye!

Hello!

I’ve been falling in love with Kylie Cosmetics. I have a few loves from her lipstick collection and was pretty excited when she came out with some new pinks! I was able to get a few items before they sold out!

dscn1079

Isn’t the packaging to die for!?!?! I love the glitter drip and words. (to be honest: I wanted a glitter lipstick, but I’ll look past that πŸ™‚ )

DSCN1084.JPG

Alrighty, so I bought a metal matte lipstick, which I have only swatched on my hand in colour Heir. So far, I think it’s beautiful! Next shown is the matte lipstick in Valentine along with it’s pencil! I hands down love this colour. I am obsessed with bright lips so I really wanted to try this one out! I wore it once, and loved it. It lasted through my 8 hour shift and didn’t need touch ups! The next two minis came in a package deal! It was a mini matte lipstick, a mini gloss, and a two shadow palette! The lipstick was Dolce K and the gloss is Literally. Again, I haven’t had a chance to wear lots of these yet, but Dolce K looks so dark and because it is a nude it is not my favourite go to. But I will try it! The gloss was nice, I wore it once quickly over my natural lips and it was pretty, but the applicator was so stiff and small it was difficult to put on. I don’t know if that is because it’s a mini, but I hope the full size gloss applicators are nicer! I had high hopes for these eyeshadows, a beautiful silver glitter, and a peachy pink. The swatches did not wow me and I have to play with them but the silver was nice when I used a little Fix+ by Mac.

dscn1081

Valentine Matte Lipstick and Liner

dscn1082

Heir Metal Matte (I just keep adding to my hand)

dscn1083

Dolce K, Literally Gloss, and the two eyeshadow swatches. You can barely see the silver 😦

OK! I find it so hard to do these swatch pictures, so bear with me. I will improve over time!

After staring at the beautiful swatch of Valentine..I wanted to compare it to my go to pink lipstick – Anastasia Beverly Hills in Rio!

dscn1091

Rio is on the far right and Valentine is in it’s original swatch. Rio has more of a blue undertone where Valentines has red (in the comparison!) I’m glad they are different, it justifies my purchase now πŸ™‚

What are your favourite Kylie products? Let me know below!

XO

 

Leave a Reply

